Officers, Boards, Committees

All serve from June 1, 2018 – May 31, 2019

Kate Jagger, Moderator
Bonnie Zeigler, Clerk
Chuck Crockett, Treasurer
Stephanie Aude, Superintendent of Church School
Beth Piekarski, Assistant Superintendent of Church School

Board of Deacons
Working closely with our pastors, Deacons serve as leaders in many capacities including leading worship, welcoming new members, and caring for members.
Barbara Holbrook, Sr. Deacon
Dave VanArsdale, Sr. Deacon
Board of Trustees
Working with the treasurer, the finance administrator, and the boards/committees, Trustees establish a budget for our church and oversee the physical building.
Betsy Davis, Co-Chair
Iric Rex, Co-Chair
Trustees of the Trust Funds
Serving for six year terms, this group manages the church’s trust funds.
Dave Welbourne (2019)
Jane Ingram (2021)
Duncan Pyle (2023)
Board of Family Ministries
Focusing on young families, this board oversees all aspects of Christian Education including teacher recruitment/training and special events.
Jen Beers, Co-Chair
Julia Rutherford, Co-Chair
Board of Youth Ministries
Seeking to involve middle/high school youth in the total life of the church, this board provides focus for youth programs including fun youth events and Mission Trip fundraisers.
Rachel Combs, Co-Chair
Board of World Service
Supporting all the core missions of the church, this board oversees the church’s mission budget.
Marc Henderson, Co-Chair
Gavin Kelley, Co-Chair
Board of Women's Ministries
Fostering fellowship for women of the church, this board seeks to support women and children both in the church and in the greater community.
Diane Morris, Chair
Giving Committee
Engaging the congregation, this board is responsible for annual pledge support, special gifts, and planned giving.
Robin Gendron, Co-Chair
Vicki Hoyt, Co-Chair
Nominating Committee
Helping members share their gifts, this committee recruits for church boards and committees.
Ellen Arvidson, Co-Chair
Al Joyall, Co-Chair
Music Committee
Striving to provide opportunities for all, this committee supports and nurtures our music program.
Graham Long, Co-Chair
Nancy Miller, Co-Chair
Fellowship Committee
Hosting events, big and small, this committee brings the congregation together all year long.
Jan Holden, Co-Chair
Laurie Sorota, Co-Chair
Flower Committee
Responsible for the flowers for all worship services, this committee also decorates the church for the different seasons.
Clara Wade, Business Manager
Garnett Jacavanco, Chair
Memorial Gifts Committee
Responsible for receiving and acknowledging memorial gifts
Marianne Knowles, Chair
Library Committee
Collecting and maintaining material for our church library, this committee also publicizes and encourages use of those materials.
Carol-Georgine West, Chair
Assistant Treasurers
Chuck Crockett (Coordinator), Karen Perkins, David Currie, Mike Curry, Elaine Geffken, Priscilla Bartle, Morgan Kiker, Char Lyons, Don Price, Donna Schroeder, Dot Tyler, Haley Joyall, Carolyn Parker, Christina Cloutier
Members at Large to the Church Council
Fran Fink, Eric Stubenhaus
Coordinator of Ushers
Margaret Crockett with Assistant Coordinators \Marianne Knowles, Kerianne Harris, Dave Schmehl, Carol and Brian Carmichael, Susan Big
  • Northeast Association of the UCC: Janet Clarke, Bill Schroeder, Kath Mason, Jenn Murray, Wayne Gendron
  • Communities Together: Priscilla Bartle, Sandy Meldrum
  • Massachusetts Conference, UCC: Janet Clarke, Kath Mason, Jenn Murray, Sue Christopherson